The 2016 Bakery World Cup / Coupe du Monde de la Boulangerie

For its 9th edition, the Coupe du Monde de la Boulangerie, that took place over 4 days during the EUROPAIN show at Paris Villepinte, brought together the 12 best teams in the world. Lesaffre, the competition’s Official Exclusive Partner, enthusiastically salutes the teams’ professionalism. They gave their all and raised this event to an exceptional level never seen before.

The results

South Korea: Chang-Min LEE, Jong-Ho KIM, Yong-Joo PARK

Taiwan: Chung-YU HSIEH, Yu-Chih CHEN, Peng-Chieh WANG

France: Cyrille MARTIN, Déborah OTT, Claude CASADO

Among the 12 teams from the four corners of the world trying for a Coupe du Monde de la Boulangerie podium place, 9 came through the Louis Lesaffre Cup international selections and the other 3 qualified directly by winning the 2012 Bakery World Cup.

The jury

The members of the Jury, as selected by Christian VABRET (President of Honour and Creator of the Bakery World Cup) bring their own expertise and sensitivity to the contest and contribute to further its excellence. This exceptional Jury is composed of 7 bakers :

President of the Jury (Ireland)

Sergio GONZALEZ (Argentina)
Haïf HAKIM (Senegal)
Sieu Luc KAO (Vietnam)
Günther KOERFFER (Sweden)
Brett NOY (Australia)
François WOLFISBERG (Switzerland)

So, it is with respect and pride that Lesaffre applauds the work from all the teams who represent their profession with art and passion.

Download the Lesaffre press release: All-round excellence at the Coupe du Monde de la Boulangerie

Download the World Bakery press release: The team from South Korea: World Bakery Champion